Photo by Hannah Morgan on Unsplash

Hey you guys!

Number 14 in the list of the writing challenge is describing my style. Sooo I would like to take the opportunity to talk about fast fashion. I believe many of you know what fast fashion is and how it is really bad for the environment.

Sadly, I would describe my style as fast fashion.

No, not because I buy clothes pretty often according to trends from catwalks/influencers on social media so I can be the girl who get the new hot look. But because I mostly buy from apparels that are apparently known for big players in fast fashion industry.

I’ll be honest that I dont always buy the most sustainable choice in the market. Simple, because it costs more money. I’m a student that have no income but still have bills to pay. Oof. I tried to at least buy none or at least less clothing from fast fashion brands, at least the one that I know. Yea yea, I am not very educated on this stuff really. And yea, today I just found out that some brands, which I thought are not fast fashion brands, apparently ARE fast fashion brands (RIP English for repeating same words again and again lol).

Wow didnt see that coming! And now, most of my stuffs are from fast fashion brands.

Well, I dont buy clothes/shoes etc often really because I dont like to have many stuffs. But still. Not very proud of my fashion style description. Eh. But I’m planning to learn more about it and hopefully will not buy from them again. Soooo it’s a good start I guess?

Cheers,

Kemmy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m Kemmy

Welcome to Kemmistri where I consistently being inconsistent!

Let’s connect