VISTA #12: 18 hours

Hey you guys!

It’s been a while since the last time I posted this Visual Story Saturday. Actually it’s been a loooong time since the last time I actually update my blog. Well today I’m going to talk about my trip to Vienna, Austria last November 2019. Yea yea this COVID situation sucks, no? So I want to reminiscing my travel experience to Vienna.

I just moved to Germany on late Sept 2019 and a colleague of mine contacted me. I guess it was October when she texted me. She told me that she is going to Germany with one of her colleague (I also know him). Back then, I had this issue with friends of mine here so I was really really upset and just wanted to get out from the city for couple of days to forget about it. So yea, I was really excited when she asked if I wanna join them and they will bear all of the expenses. UUUH YES PERFECT COMBINATION WOOO!

So, I tried to find a plane ticket for the weekend but it was too expensive and I had to transit in somewhere I forget the exact location. Nuh-uh. No way. So i tried to find a train ticket but again too expensive and then I turned into bus and yep, this is it. So I bought a ticket for Friday evening (around 6pm I guess) because I had class until afternoon and another was for Sunday night (10 pm I guess). I had classes on Monday but I was thinking to skip the morning class and attend the evening one. Because I have no idea about the material at all, so i think i just should not skip it or i’ll get even dumber by the week ahahah.

What I got from my 18 hours trip

Kemmy and impulsivity are best friend forever. The journey took me 18 hours. 18. freaking. hours.

I had around 4 – 5 hours stopover in Berlin for both trips. Like. In the middle of the night. And i think the other one (from Vienna back to home) was at 5ish am? It was winter. Yes. Great job.

Oh the thing I do just to ease my mind and meet my friends.

Do I think I was being dumb? Yes

Do I regret it? No

I was really upset, feeling kinda homesick and i think that was a great opportunity to get out from the hustle and bustle of my mind. Besides, I got to meet my friends from home and I really enjoyed my time with them so much.

Cheers,

Kemmy

One response to “VISTA #12: 18 hours”

  1. VISTA #13: Cheers to One Year! – Kemmistri Avatar

    […] but something is missing. I guess I missed home at that time and hence I was so happy when my former colleagues visited Europe. Also, I am not sure what triggered it or if I already have this since long time ago but was not […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m Kemmy

Welcome to Kemmistri where I consistently being inconsistent!

Let’s connect